Nihilistic Rainbow #4: Boderlined Humans

First name homo last name sapien
let me tell you about my feature that’s so salient;
and as I tell you this I’m glowing, I’m so radiant;
so gather around but not if you are not from my place, it’s a variant.

Now there’s this line that I drew thinking it would be fun
with my brothers just out of mere whimsy;
but some of those sweethearts turned out to be control freaks
and now they’re using the lines against me.

Now we know the earth is round but they tell me to pick a side
Now I’m running in circles of despair;
there was a time I was walking around a free man
But today I’m one of the many hurdles that I bear.

Paralyzed in paradox of these paradigm shifts
now paranoia is just another mundane habit;
These days I see us making lines after lines
Humanity is one big cocaine addict.

So, I walk the line like I’m Johnny Cash
but don’t touch it though because they might shoot me;
but that is more than appropriate I guess
since, life is just a movie.

You can’t see it, you can’t feel it, can’t touch it
but it’s there, these times are odd;
these lines are more abstract than Picasso’s art
No! Come to think of it these lines are God.

23587s.jpg

Sort:  

Very solid entry! Are you a wrapper? I can only read it like a rap, but when I do, it gets me pumping!

Yes I am a rapper* haha. I did write it as a rap format. Thank you for noticing and for your review!
Are you into hiphop too?

I have a mixed relationship with rap/hiphop. Coming at it from the poetry angle is fantastic! But many great things get poisoned by popular culture.

Noice. You should check out Eyedea if you haven't. I named my account as a tribute to him. An awesome freestyle rapper. Never went into pop culture. Stayed underground. But mind you, his story gets really dark like his songs. I would suggest other artists from the mainstream but you've probably heard them.

Absolutely Stunning!!!
Well done!!

Thank You so much for the response! I really appreciate it :)

Daaaam! Broo, some one should make a rap out of this.

Indeed bro! Haha

You got a 1.04% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @eyedeology! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68