Get Serious? - Nihilistic Rainbow #5 - Let's stay satirical!

in #nihilisticrainbow7 years ago (edited)

Another round of satirical poetry, brought to us by @sature, is well on its way with several very good entries. Now, I'd like to add my humble submission to the great discussion happening about being serious.

'Why so serious?'

the Joker asks, because he knows what we sometimes forget, that taking ourselves so seriously is the ultimate cosmic joke!

Let's give it a go then, shall we?!

joker.jpg
This is serious Graffiti

Of all the advice I've ever heard
the hot tamale, the most absurd
is when some boring people tell me,
'Calm down, young man, its not a party!'

Its hard as ever to be a kid
when love for life is such a grave sin;
to jump and yell and laugh and play,
just being alive makes my whole day!

Seriousness is but a disease,
keep it to yourself, pretty please.
Wanna be grumpy? Don't take it out
on me, really, every time that I shout.

Because, for me, life is a party,
and I plan to party quite hardy.
Only once we'll live through this here life,
and I refuse to spend it bogged in strife.

A serious flower.jpg
Some serious flowers from Buena Vista

My sixth official poem of 2018, and now we are in February. I continue to say 'Feliz Año!' in spanish, which is Happy New Year without the 'new'. For some reason it still seems fresh and exciting to me, so full of possibilities! Let's keep it that way people!

I love you all very much, I am once again trying to keep up with many things on steemit, such a great place with so many motivating contests and people and events, I keep resteeming and posting as much as I can. Thanks for following me on my journey, and Blessings to each one of you and all your loved ones!

Check out #sevendaysoflove if you haven't already, because the world needs us to remember love!

Sort:  

Now that's an amazing and true lines and words, yes when we were young in my opinion when we try to dance hard or try to express happiness madly then we were stopped, our life is so simple but i don't know why people make it so complicated and complex phenomenon, enjoy it because you don't know when you have to depart from this world. Thanks for sharing this amazing words.

Stay Blessed.

hahaha, Stunning!

You did not seem to have any problems with a powerful ending here.
Well Done!

One Love!

Nice good poetry I like him.this is cute poet

good writing and amazing photography.. i appreciate your post

There must be some kind of way out of here...said the joker to the thief.

source
Serious will kill you but slowly...

FD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60