Nihilistic Rainbow #4: By Choice

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

By Choice

The drums, they beat so loud
just beyond the borders
completely inaccesable
to the limited space hoarder.

Oh their claim to fame; stands obscured,
as their superiority
as they stand behind their fences
they claim will set them free.

And they carry on breaking down their freedom
To build their houses and highways
So that you can do your thing
And I can go my way

And even though it appears as freedom
It feels a lot like death
when the kindred children of mankind
isolate their every breath.

image credit

Sort:  

Noice! Concise and clear. I like it. Good luck with the contest! I entered too. I did not know there were poetry contests on steemit. Feels good to know there's a poets' community here haha.

Awesome, I will go have a look.
There is also another weekly poetry contest, if you are interested you will find the entry post on @robyneggs blog...
Good Luck!

Thank you for letting me know of the opportunity!

Thanks so much for sharing this post

Great Poem. It really points out to quite the obvious truth... We live in a world where freedom has become scarce but at the same time people are made to believe they are free... Sad But True.. Thanks for sharing. Good Luck on that contest I have tried :P with no luck at all hah.

Thank you, just carry on trying...

Wow! Very nice entry - Your conclusion is spectacular!

I have been enjoying writing more and more poems, but often I have trouble ending them with the right amount of power.

Blessings to you!

Thank you so much!

Haha, I must say, my endings seem to pack a punch in relation to the daily levels of frustration... :D

Blessings right back at you. May you have a brilliant day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55