Facebook just removed or blocked this video..but why?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nihilist-memes7 years ago

I can't explain it well enough, but I just find Nihilist Memes on Facebook to be quite therapeutic and funny. It's a place that I go to whenever I'm feeling down. So recently, I saw this video on my feed and laughed my ass off knowing someone created a novelty Facebook account with just the right photo album. All made just to troll Facebook's auto-generated, feel-good video.

So I saved the mobile version of it, and just discovered that I couldn't find it on that page anymore (to reference). My saved link is broken too. Any theories to why this happened? Violation and abuse of app? Or just dark-humour intolerant?

It had more than a million views, and all the other videos on that page seems to be untouched.


Sort:  

There is just a whole bunch wrong with a whole bunch of folks working a whole bunch of stuff... in my view no great loss though.

There is just a whole bunch wrong with a whole bunch of folks working a whole bunch of stuff

Probably the best thing I've seen all week. Oh well, at least it still lives on in one quiet corner of Youtube, for now.

By the way I just found the answer... as it is a "Friends Day" promo from Facebook (Just saw it without the specific titled disks), ... they must have complained and had it removed.

haha.. i guess it's just a matter of bad taste. Maybe like Peter Jackson's first feature-film Bad Taste.

Bad Taste is a 1987 science-fiction horror comedy splatter film directed, written, produced, photographed, co-edited by and co-starring Peter Jackson, who also made most of the makeup and special effects.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51