Night shift

in #nightlife2 years ago

Night shift it’s not hard, my patient are asleep and I have 3 hours of free time before I do anything work related. I thought about staying consistent with this app hence this post.

Night shift is easy the hardest part is staying awake and that’s easy if you choose to drink coffee and energy drinks. I prefer coffee but I can only have about 2 cups after two I’m wired and will be up hours after I leave work at 7am.

People are more laidback on night shift, they are not concerned about the rush of the day like getting people discharged, feeding or showering patients. The patients are tired and some would like to just sleep after 9 pm. That helps us out a lot on the floor in case someone needs more attention we are able to provide that extra attention that another patient might need.

What I enjoy most of all is watching the sun rises as I prepare myself to go home and get some rest after a very long sleepless night.

662A1578-B5D4-4A3F-A987-2C20FF80BF19.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72