Club Review: HERBIE (ハービー) in Hiroshima, Japan

in #nightlife6 years ago (edited)

20180916_002802.jpg

Last weekend, I went to a club in Hiroshima, Japan called Herbie. They claim that this is the largest club in the Chūgoku and Shikoku region. I went there on a Saturday night to dance and I was not disappointed. But anyways, here is my review.

20180916_012818.jpg

Lighting:

Once you turn the corner into the main room, you will be greeted with pillars covered with LED screens. I thought the lighting was top notch for a club this size. There are spotlights and lasers placed all over the ceiling. The DJ booth has some cool LED screens placed in a neat pattern.

Music:

I actually decided to go to this club because I saw some Techno and House on the lineup. If you come to this club for actual Techno and House, you will be disappointed. They played alot of poppy, mainstream, EDM. Like I heard Ke$ha - Tik Tok like 4 times that night.

Dance Floor:

The dance floor is nice and big for a Japanese club standard. There were some talented dancers on the dance floor at the beginning of the night but they moved to the area behind the bar as the dance floor got crowded. It got pretty packed at the peak of the night.

Cost:

The cover charge was ¥2500 for men which I thought was pretty expensive. I found out later that you can get a ¥1000 discount if you register with them using your social media account. It was ¥1500 for women or free if you register. For complete cover charge listing, check here. Drinks were ¥500 for water/redbull. Mix drinks and beer were around ¥600-750 which isn't too bad.

Video:

It's hard to capture the club with just pictures so I uploaded some footage from my night on Youtube.

Herbie Hiroshima
http://herbie.club/
〒730-0028 Hiroshima Prefecture, Hiroshima, Naka Ward, Nagarekawacho, 8−20
〒730-0028 広島県広島市中区流川町8−20

Sort:  

Hey! You should go to a hostess club and write a review about it!

Hey! You should go to
A hostess club and write a
Review about it!

                 - kotturinn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I've been to one with my dad before but they just aren't my thing. lol

I've been to one with
My dad before but they just
Aren't my thing. lol

                 - chronogn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

If you find yourself in Onomichi, tell the Hirose family that The Dragon of Dojima said what's up.

Also, I hope this dude is real:

Looks like you're having a good time! Thoroughly jealous!

I probably wouldn't end up in east side of the prefecture this time around.
Haha, is that one of those mascots for the region? It seems like they have those everywhere in Japan these days.

The best place to have fun at weekend is this. Have fun lighting with superb lighting, superb dance floor and superb music.

Yes! How is the nightlife where you live?

I am from India. There are such nightclubs and pubs and bar in India. Available in HiTech City like Delhi and Mumbai. The best place for fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76