When the night comes

in #night7 years ago

So this is my second article on Steemit, and I decided to pick a ambiguous title/subject, which is lying in bed and writing on your computer with the lights off. What im immediately realising is i've used the wrong cover, i've gone for the much sort after duvet. While it's a stable bet and much sought after, I find, when it's too hot my already difficult sleep relationship suffers. Maltas also still quite hot, so without further adieu I will proceed to the cupboard to swap this for a less ample cover. See you in a moment....... And i'm back, i'd been playing that sentence back in my head... and that one for a slightly less long time.
1.jpg

So the second duvet, hmmm, not bad, I believe it will allow for the perfect amount of airflow and body to air sensation, it was a wise move, except for one point.. It's manky, anyway.. it's fine.. Having the right amount of heat around my body at night makes a massive difference to my sleep patterns so, I decided last night that i'd change this today.

The night is a wonderous thing. I live in a quiet town on the edge of Hamrun and the Border of Floriana and right behind Msida. All these places manage to shroud Pieta in such a way that they somehow shielded it from attention and therefore the recent rent rise around malta.. So here I lie, in my tiny flat, on my hidden double bed, all the lights off, save for a ambient, electronic glow of this pulsating energy ball which is my mac. Night and a laptop.. It's a bit of a poetic something... I dont know it just sounded good.

The night also lends itself to honest contemplation and thought, for example i just thought, why is .... no i know.. forget that one..but there's the night for you, time to dream time to ponder and unwind, time to be, be the things we're not in the day maybe. The nakedness of it, is quite ironic, owww these are good words ha .. but it is, it's ironic, actually it's not.. it's just fact. there is no irony. At Night we are naked often, or semi, exposed but not, ourselves, vulnerable, that's when all the thoughts come in..

We allow ourselves to feel, actually we don't allow anything, it just happens, without us wanting, or interfering... life just happens, as it should. Then we wake up, put on the clothes and go back to interacting.

Anyway, i'm just pondering, i'm allowed to do that here. So I do like night, but it also scares me, because I have to feel, and sometimes I don't want to, hence the insomnia. Deep ay.. But as this evening has come, a lot has already been resolved, and i'm glad. Well enough rambling for this night, i'm going to see if my dreams (youtube) can sort the rest out..

It's been a pleasure writing for you, and thanks for reading if you made it this far, i'm honoured.

Good night :)

night-008 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @thinkofanamemike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh you're my first ever comment, Thank you :) I hope you have a lovely sleep to. Good night! :)

you are welcome , i surely will.

Congratulations @thinkofanamemike! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That's awesome, cheers! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thinkofanamemike to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much !originalworks that is very cool of you :)

Dude that's really really nice of you, thanks for showing me that.

You are welcome! follow me too hehehe

Yeah of course man!

It 's one of the nicest pictures that Wright

thanks for your comment :)

That's very kind of you thank you very much!

my dear friend
thinkofanamemike ,your post is very impressive ,welcome,if you have time ,pliz visit my blog https://steemit.com/@shahin007

Oh that's really kind of you Shahin, I will of course. Ok I just left a comment and upvoted it my friend. All the best to you, and thank you for the feedback :) i'm trying to write some more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52