Night Swimming

in #night6 years ago

It was a great night. The weather was calm and the sun was hidden by the cloudy skies.

It was unplanned trip. But we rushed preparations and arrived at the pool exactly 7 in the evening. It's not easy to go in this place because it's not the usual route that we travel and its on the other side of the city.

This series of pools are exceptional because of its cool waters that are fed by one of the biggest falls in the region. It's clean, clear, blue, relaxing and its surface glitters as light passes on the moving waters. I also got a brain-freeze when I suddenly dived on the pool and it's a head ache. It was so cool that when I return to the water even though I was up just for 1 minute, I always feel the chill and it rendered me shivering for the nth time.

And another bonus point: the water keeps on flowing, it refills the pools while the water goes directly into the ocean. There's a lot of places you can go in this place, and a lot of places you can take a picture with. What I enjoyed the most is when I was getting a free massage by the water that is flowing from the roof of a cave-like structure, I really don't know how did they do it. I think what they did was to keep the water flowing in pipes and they come from pressurized tanks to make it flow like it's heavy and they've got an artificial falls.

Its about 4 pools all in all, and around each pool are tables for putting your valuables . All in all the place are fully equip with recreational areas and utilities. It's a thumbs up for the owners, because I think they consulted a good architect to maximize the sloping area and put it all together to suit the likes of its costumers. The entrance fee is cheap and the overall experience was way too high when you're having fun with your friends.

The fun will never be complete without food. Of course, when we left the place, my stomach was so full from the foods. I volunteered on eating all the remaining foods because i can't afford to let it waste.
Follow me if you like reading this article.

Sort:  

Brings back fond memories of swimming at night in Ottawa Lake in the nearby Kettle Moraine State Forest. To be honest, I always had a little whiskey and weed to enhance the experience.

we both have different ways of enjoying things. haha. On the other note, I never have been to a lake hahah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72