Agony of a Nigerian

in #nigerian6 years ago

depressed-man-600x380.jpg

I almost Committed Suicide..
I am from Nigeria.....
Nobody gives a fuck about Me...
If Electricity comes, I say “Nepa Thank You”
You have tried for us today o..
A Motor accident claimed my brother‘s Life..
Doctors were on strike, that fateful night.
Hanging on my father’s living room wall is a Big certificate..one I acquired after 7 years of University Education ...
4 years of struggle.. and 3 years of Strikes;
Yet it’s a decoration, what will I use it for??
Uncle said he knows a friend, that can help me get a job, while I wait for the Job, I should send him my account number, so he’ll give me “small thing”...immediately he gets home..
It’s 11 months now, Uncle has not answered or returned my calls... his home is in Jericho I guess...
I’ve finally found my destiny helper, he works in a big company, he said my resume is impressive but I must come to Midas hotel by 8pm, so we can discuss when I can start work;
I get to Midas hotel, “destiny helper” is a married man in his late 50’s yet he’s calling me baby and sexy.
Ofcourse I blush..
Destiny helper tries to force himself on me...I carried my purse and fled..
“Destiny helper” is angry, the offer is off, I’m not ready to work!
Business is my calling...my millions is calling..
Three months I’ve spent, perfecting this business plan, it’s time to start, #100,000 will help.
I go to Parents, I discuss with them; mum is delighted, I’m such a smart kid, but daddy’s face is sad, I can see this even though the lantern is dim.
We can’t afford this money now, we want to help you, but Our Pension has not been paid, if we give you the #7,000 in the house, we won’t have food to eat..
It’s okay I said...I will find a way..
(my family cannot starve..)
Stealing is not an option.
Begging is not my portion.
Sunday has come, I'm in church, 4 hours after service, I’m still waiting...I must see Daddy GO, 7 more people and it will soon be My turn.
Man of God, God bless you sir, I explained my problem..
My child, you must fast...21 days he said..
And you must sow a seed, so God can hear your requests .. #20,000 for every week..
I’m home again; there’s no food today..
I take a stroll...
Along the way, I heard a voice...
“You’ve suffered enough; there’s nothing left of this miserable Life..
Jump in front of that Car and be spared the shame”
...It’s a nice idea, God will understand..
But then I thought to myself!
I am a Nigerian and help will come..
But Dear Lord, When??

Image link: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=2ahUKEwjdierczfnZAhWIRhQKHaPTDU4QjRx6BAgAEAU&url=https%3A%2F%2Ftechlector.wordpress.com%2F2017%2F05%2F23%2Fthe-agony-of-a-nigerian-tech-startup-founder%2F&psig=AOvVaw237LRJUYkYIFPqmASgBRYE&ust=1521590783992294

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51