THE NIGERIA OF MY DREAMS

in #nigerian5 years ago

FB_IMG_15699564248603324.jpg

I see a nation
In the recess of my mind
In the echoes of my soul

A nation of great people
Making waves all over the world
Honoured like barons
Revered as the dukes

Compatriots who live in peace
Patriots who love the country
A land of incomparable bliss

The fountain of milk and honey
A pride of the black race
Where aliens strive to go
In search of pleasure and treasure

I see the giant of Africa
Setting the pace for Africans
In all ramifications of life
FB_IMG_15699579035740916.jpg
From the imagery
Nigeria is free from poverty
Freed from recession and strife
Filled with love and cohesion

An abode of celestial blessings
Where the sun smiles brightly
And the moon beams lightly

Call me a dreamer, I don't care
For my dreams shall come to pass
Our predicaments, a thing of the past
We shall jubilate once again

The Nigeria of my dreams is possible
With our cooperation, faith
And a unity in diversity.

Arise O Nigerians
To revive the lost glory
And make Nigeria great again
To achieve the Nigeria we desire.
...........................................
Written by Talent Mcpsalmmuelinfix
From the stable of The Campus Players

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51