Most annoying questions.

in #nigeria6 years ago

Usually doctors in the hospital carry out what they call ward rounds where they go from sick bed to bed to check their patients.

A common question to their patient is ‘How was your night?

And then the patient can go on to say he felt pains in his lower abdomen, he had difficulty breathing or he was nauseous from his medication…responses of that line.
I see no reason why Nigerians should go about harassing innocent people with the how was your night question. At the office, on Whatsapp, BBM, morning calls.

I personally find it annoying.

What happens at night?

For God’s sake I slept as nature designed it and the fact that we are having a conversation in the morning is proof that I am alive and well. If something out of line occurred I would speak of it without waiting to be asked ‘How was your night’

It’s not like I am going to start narrating my dream, give details of who I slept with or spiritual battles I fought at night.

My night is fine and it will always fine by God’s grace.

‘How are you?’ is a more reasonable question to ask and if you insist on asking any question that centers on an average person night, ‘Hope you slept well’ is appropriate.

.

My second grouse is with the ‘How was service' crew on Sundays. Service as if I am a mechanic? I hate that word. Sometimes they say ‘Happy Sunday’

Who decided Sundays must be the only happy day?

This is how most people begin Sunday afternoon chats even when the chattee gives no indication he or she went to church. And when you say you didn’t, they start making you feel like you own a 3 bedroom apartment in hell.

.

Last but not the least is this one from the stomach prefects, “Have you eaten?"

Especially when a response of yes or no serves nothing.

A response of yes gets an okay.

A response of no is followed by, “Go and find something to eat.”

That is point where I put down my phone, go out of my house and start digging the ground in search of what to eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88