NIGERIANS AND THE ISSUE OF LAZINESS

in #nigeria6 years ago

I'm a youth, but Buhari didn't insult me with his statement.

download.jpeg

source

The president was specific in his statement. He said those who didn't go to school but still believe things could come their way freely, and I don't belong in that category of people because I've been to school and don't believe that things come free of charge.


I wonder why those who are educated up to the university and even coming here to flaunt their certificates will still claim being the President's target when they are not. Unless if they are lazy in comprehension.
People may not be happy that the president chose foreign audience to make that statement, and that is a topic for another day, but we have to tell ourselves the truth.


Many of us have these type of youths the president made reference to around us. We grew up with some of them in the same area as friends. They have refused to go to school, but like to live big, especially those whose parents are well off. They flaunt their father's riches, drive their cars but refuse to go to school and still believe some luck lies somewhere to keep them afloat.


The only place I disagree with the president is for leaving out some Nigerian elites in his indictment. They are also as lazy, if not worse. Some of them become leaders with only one goal, that is to steal enough for their children and great grandchildren to live on. They live in affluence without running a business as small as a provision shop.
And is it even today that we started to discuss about the laziness of some of our youths? Haba!

Sort:  

You deserve an accolade for this write-up.

True, give me some accolades 😂

Thank you...
You have sense well...

Same thing i was saying

I, for one took what the president said as I challenge. I have seen the need to step up my game.

Great post bro..

Way to go bruh, best way to see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97