You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking about the Purpose of Steemit at the Steem Ibadan Meet-up

in #nigeria7 years ago

Thanks a lot @tojukaka. I'm new here and I'm still trying to figure out how to access Dtube from my PC, so I couldn't watch the video but good thing you posted two links to your previous articles on the purpose of steem and steemit. You see I just recently joined this community even though I've been introduced to it about five months ago. This was because I was very skeptical about "online money making(this as a Nigerian shouldn't be strange to you) but more importantly, I had a lot of unanswered questions such as the purpose of steemit, what role do I get to play, how would steemit benefit me( financially and otherwise), won't the drive for money abuse the system, the future of steemit etc. You see, I had a lot of questions and it was only until I finally realised that steemit would give me the much needed freedom to create that I jumped on board, quite excited.
I really like the way you tackled the question - the purpose of steemit. You may not have all the answers( it's impossible for anyone to have anyway) but I wholly agree with your line of thought that steemit is whatever you make of it.
For me the phrase: Freedom to create, says it all.
Looking forward to more of such posts from you.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45