"I am" -poetry

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Night's Fire

I am Living tree standing in the midst of a charred wood
A hint of green in a sea of charcoal
Celebrating my humanity...
Amidst the ruins of the day
My soul burning brighter than night fire
Winged desire.

I am spoken words in the midst of vain chatter
A trace of warmth in a cold sea
Embracing humility...
Amongst the scorn of men
My will burning brighter than night's fire
Winded desire.

I am living tree standing in the mist of charred wood
A hint of green germinating in my soul
Celebrating my humanity
On this curse of life's pathway
My soul burning brighter than night's fire
Caged desire.

I'm living tree standing in the midst of charred wood
All round me chaos.IMG_20180508_175748.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99