AN UNCERTAIN FUTURE

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Life as a fresh graduate from a nigeria university in most cases is a clueless one... I think i'll add frustrating too.... Except your dad is a senator or The Managing director of a multimillion naira company...🙄🙄
image
I look really happy here don't i? Yaaayyy!!!🤗🤗 💃🏾💃🏾💃🏾....
It was momentary..... 😒😒 😒😒😒😒

Its been months now, and all i've done is add to the number of the millions of confused graduates in the system!!!! It's demoralizing...

I'm talented and blessed with the gift of music... I could do my thing for hours unending, but where are the funds, the support to make me seen and heard to push me out for the world to see ? I'm all alone in these struggles .. Really.. Its hard..

Now i know music will eventually pay... What if it takes 5yrs... More...? I think i'm ready to wait...
BUT
Mama says i don't want you to be an artiste...
Papa says you went to school to get a degree, use your degree, play low on music ...
The truth is majority of the youths are unemployed and adding to that is
the crumbling economy, the crippling environment, nepotism, and so on the well qualified candidates never even see d light of day..
we are all looking for the way forward
which way to go ??
what do i do??
I'll just keep grinding i guess...
Doing wat i love to do best...
Focus is key!

Thankfully steemit has come along too.... A light in the dark . Hopefully i'll make it!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49