My Best man Experience

in #nigeria6 years ago

'Twas a bright Saturday... Too bright for my eyes that were wide open at 5:43am.. Earlier that morning

We had a bachelor's Eve for a groom who was absent... Just because we could...😜

"Guy you never wake??? No be you suppose come wake me?" There was Deji; the groom to be opening the cotton blinds of my suite and allowing the light rays fall on my face...

"What time is it?" I asked squinting to see the cheerful manly figure standing by the bed frame
"It's time for your best man duties Mr. Man I have a wedding ceremony to attend and you need to ensure I get there on time... Looking the best... " " guy it's barely 7:00am na! I've not even shut my eyes and the service is still 11:00... Na you go first marry???" I replied replied reluctantly, dragging the white blanket over my face...
"Yes! Na me go first marry today and na me go make sure say dem go play your tape about last night for reception " he replied with the a smirk on his face😏"

Ha tape Dey? I asked in shock 😱
Stand up and get us ready if u wanna know...

That was all the motivation I needed coz Deji is not the type who makes empty treats...

In 2 and a half hours we were looking like this image.jpeg

And trust me it was the best experience ever watching and supporting a true brother and friend get married... Other pictures below image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

Take a look at what happened later...
image.jpegimage.jpeg

Timage.jpeg

Thanks for reading...
Bet wasn't the end you were execting😎🙃🙃🙃

Picture sources: my phone...
Up vote , comment, resteem...
😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31