The PEARL of Africa: My life Changing Experience

in #nigeria6 years ago

Studying in Uganda (The Pearl of Africa) was a life changing experience. Every day was a new adventure that was completely different from my life at home. Studying in Uganda was not only academically and culturally fulfilling, it also fostered my personal growth.

I learned more and more about the general viewpoints of Ugandan people, and by gaining this alternative outlook, I gained a new way to view my environment and culture. I gained independence and learned more about myself, I got the chance to stay with people from other countries, building a large network, and learned to speak two different languages (Swahili and Luganda). I discovered new and exciting foods like Matooke, Posho, Ugali and Sukuma).
I became more spontaneous and adventurous, visited all the East African Countries (Kenya, Rwanda, Burundi and Tanzania).
Best of all I gained a global mind-set. It was indeed and unforgettable experience and this has increased my international Job prospects.
Studying abroad seems to be rather undervalued by the majority of students. However, those that study abroad get to have these wonderful experiences that will stay with them their entire lives. Focus on your human capital and don’t let language barriers or culture difference stop you.
Stephanie Zangkan Akut (Bachelors of Human resource Management, Uganda Christian University).

Sort:  

Awesome experience. I wish you would also have a holy Spirit experience too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43