One Month on steemit.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Today I clock one month on steemit.The journey has been full of experiences and adventure.You might be thinking in your heart as in see this guy what are you celebrating , you have not even spend a year .Well I know what am talking about.

The first time I heard about steemit from @beyondgoogling ,I was with a colleague and about a week later my esteemed friend @illuminatus again came to my and download the whole information on how it works since then,I began serious work on my faulty tablet that got spoiled so a week later my tab was back.

I registered and started blogging.My first post was a bit funny because I just wrote few line as a minnow,no experience,but after meeting with my mentor **@illuminatus he corrected my and as a good boy I complied.Not that I didn't do much reading on FAQ I did so coupled with schooling from others.

I read and learnt from others not to ask for vote for vote or follow for follow as this will not help you,yet I received alot of this from others who comment on my post.I just laughed at them sometime I follow or upvote them in return.I guessed they are new just like my self.Since I was been encourage by others,I felt obligated to encourage fellow minnow.

Reading and commenting on other people blog is helping me,as I began to be informed on various topics ranging from science post,art, photography,life poetry, crypto currency and many more.This has widen my knowledge.In short my knowledge base has become deep.

Writing my own post has not been easy as I have to spend days to write a post simply because plagiarism is strictly forbidden I have to put things down in my own words,well am in academics,so it's not strange to me.How ever, steemit has help me more on my research style.I have to do good research before posting.NO TIME TO WASTE ANY MORE ON FRIVOLITIES

I have met and am still meeting new people all over the globe.Just imagine,this is the only platform where I have meet people of different race and belief been United.I say kudos to the brain behind this project.You have reduce the number of jobless people on the globe.
Alot have been making it financially here and they too have been giving back to the society.Those I know are @gbenga ,@illuminatus @destinysaid with various project.@gentleshaid held a mini lecture for myself and few steemians at the beginning of the year.He has put me and others on the pedestal of good blogging. He is a good guy here.

As I continue on this journey,I believe that I will overcome all challenges that may be on my way.I will not be discouraged.I will raise my head up and look beyond this my current phase on the platform.And I will also help others to discover and fulfill their purpose on steemit.

I remain myself @steepup.
Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Always success bro

Thanks alot my sister

Wow, this is truly beautiful. It's not really an easy journey being a steemian and a researcher although it's a big plus to the community I guess what I'm trying to say is you are a good writer, a nice steemian and you deserve more.

Resteemed.

Thank very much @steve1122 You are among those that have help me on this platform.You are a good source of inspiration.

What up...see , that's what I'm talking about. I see the money made on post... but the real benefit of the Steem engine is Freedom of expression and the sharing of knowledge. There is more to gain there , than a couple bucks. I felt ya when ya said you began learning so many topics. That is real growth! That is Steem it. and the best part is no one can block your communication or censor it like fb when you post simple facts of awareness. Keep pushing! H

Thanks very much @hthsaouljah.I look beyond making bucks on this platform.I want to meet people like you and others.

Your welcome Fam... we together. I'm from the States, in SA now. Time to connect Worldwide. and Thank YOU!...H

Wao..dats gud.kip it vibe going

Thanks sir. I Appreciate your word of encouragement

Your post has been giving to us by @ste....... Thank you so much for sharing..
Africans should read about this.
RESTEEMED.

steem-africa.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72