AN INTRODUCTION TO THE MUSINGS OF THE SLEEKEYE

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a land of opportunities; the rewarder of those who make original posts. In the spirit of originality, I’d love to share my thoughts in bits.

“The thoughts of a man make the man,” we are told. But thoughts have marred men too.
“A man is the sum total of his quality of thoughts.”
“The soul becomes dyed with the colour of its thoughts.”
“Overthinking is the biggest cause of unhappiness.”
“Change your thoughts and you change your world.”
“One small positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.”
These thoughts run through my mind as I make this post:
An Introduction to The Musings of The Sleekeye.
This introductory post is aimed at bringing the steemit community to the awareness of @sleekeye starting a weekly series ‘The Musings of the Sleekeye’. This series will span across social, financial and mental thoughts for better living. Its content will be original thoughts of the author as moulded by in-depth reading and deep meditation.
Like food, the thought of one man could make him; that of another could make him. Unlike food, the thought that mars the thinker could make the listener. These thoughts crawl onto my mind’s bed and force into my bare mind as I shower.

They enlighten my mind; I hope they enlighten yours too.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48