MORNING IN SOUTHERN NIGERIA

in #nigeria6 years ago

IMG_20180305_070810.jpg

At sunrise, the average Nigerian wakes up so early you could wonder if he ever had enough sleep last night. He can't be seen relaxing, he goes out to find his daily bread with or without butter. He tries his possible best to make ends meet.

IMG_20180305_082252.jpg

The average Nigerian would rather beg than steal, he tries different things, he is never idle.
The average Nigerian is never lazy, he is hardworking, and the fact that he can provide for his family is heartwarming and heart burning when you don't give him the credits he deserves

IMG_20180305_081804.jpg

IMG_20180305_081840.jpg

Most people see Nigerians as fraudulent and dubious, but even though that might be true, it's still a single one-sided story, there are fraudulent and dubious people in every country.
Nigerians are hardworking people and they are people who have love for humanity and if they can get support from the government they will do very well.

IMG_20180305_081939.jpg

(shoemakers on the streets as early as 7am)

IMG_20180305_081959.jpg

a man who sells local medicine for toothaches and other problems)

As we continue this journey I will be showing you beautiful places in Nigeria.
Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

I have never been to Nigeria but after your heartwarming post, I'd really like to! I like different countries, their history and architecture, but above all, I like people. Great post! And great pictures!

@mixology thanks for taking time to go through this post. You see, most people judge countries by what they hear on the news, but If we take time to dig in, we'd find out that there are lovable things about these countries.
For me, I wish travelling was free, I would take a tour round the world 😂.

Well, I come from Serbia, so I'm familiar with judging countries by the media very well haha While I was writing that part how I'd like to visit Nigeria, I was thinking to myself "only if they invent the teleport, but a free one" hahaha

Hahahahaha.. I don't really know much about Serbia tho. I'll look it up on the net. Are u on discord? Let's chat am at scantyhairedsamm#8084

Oh, I didn't know that the chat option exists here.. this is only my third day here haha I'm trying to balance time I spend at work with writing posts, so I am still kinda lost. When I organize my time a bit better I will look it up and I will contact you for sure. I've followed you.

Indeed Nigerians are hardworking and talented
I love Nigeria
I love Africa
I love Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47