A little bit of frustration involved in steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

A friend of mine sent me a message last month, telling me about a site in which I could make some cash in return for writing a few articles. I was so anxious to know more about the site. He told me all I needed to do was post a few things and that was all.
In a few minutes I'd registered and in a few hours I was approved.
The news brought about a gladness to my heart. My first post came up a few minutes after I was fully registered. It was one of the short stories I'd written earlier. After a while, about 14 people upvoted me giving me about $0.24.
It was a little amount but it gave me hope.
That hope was almost dashed when I posted my second article. I'd no upvotes, none at all. It was a terrible blow. I felt quite bad. Almost decided to quit using the site.

Thinking I did something wrong, I went ahead to check the FAQ. I read through the basics and found out that I had a problem. I didn't understand a single thing that was explained. It was all so easily laid out mind you, but I just couldn't get it.
I went snooping around when i stumbled upon a post by @destinysaid @africaunchained .
From their various posts, I was able to get a link to a whatsApp group. Africaunchained. I met others there, newbies like myself. I'd help from people like @tezzmax . All in all, I began to understand the concept of steemit better.
I was taught to think long term and that's exactly what I've decided to do.
This is more of a thank you post to those who unknowingly prevented me from giving up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61