LIVING IN THE MOMENT

in #nigeria6 years ago

To be honest,the past few weeks were stressful AF for me...
Since my year 1,i actually saw having two lecture free days as the best thing that ever happened to me as a Student
But this year,i think my say on the issue has changed.....
The presentations,assignments,the tight lectures combined with the mosquitoes that vowed not to let me go except i have malaria which i have surprisingly been escaping since birth...
So many people walked up to me telling me i was becoming so slim(just imagine,as slim as i was already...what could be worse than dividing into two?😯)
I never knew i would survive all that stress coupled with the sickness....I was Mentally and Physically tired...
I began to neglect myself and all just because of schoolwork....I never knew that a time would come when i would be both the lecturer and the student all by myself 😒....
We are living in a world that contributes in a major way to mental fragmentation,disintegration,distraction...we are always doing something and we allow little time to practice stillness and calm...
We have more will power and more grit than we can ever fathom....In order to feel more in control of our minds and our lives, to find the sense of balance that eludes us, we need to step out of this current, to pause, and, as Kabat-Zinn puts it, to "rest in stillness—TO STOP DOING AND FOCUS ON JUST BEING."
We need to live more in the moment

IMG_20160902_101609.jpg
Finally 'Enough is Enough'
I got to put myself first....its either iam all in or iam out....Life is too short to be half-assed...
I know so many people going through hard things-Illnesses,Financial Problems,Job Loss,Etc....I wish i could give each of you a great big hug,pray with you(though i ain't much of a prayer warrior), then remind you that you are just as tough as those circumstances....
Lets be done with Despair and Defeat and Worry....

IMG_20171210_162932.jpgLife Is Tough but So Are We
Appreciate the Past,Live in the Present and Welcome the Future.....
Remember to smell the roses along the journey....Dont be too obsessed with the destination and goals....
Peace of mind is priceless

                              Abani wilfred obinna
                            Writing From a Location where i get the best treatment ever with practically nothing to worry about ♦♦♦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54373.44
ETH 2875.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05