HAPPY INDEPENDENCE NIGERIA

in #nigeria6 years ago

independence.jpg

I know the independence celebration and euphoria has died down but it's just today I was able to think of something to write about my nation, about Nigeria, my home country and it is inspired by the political happenings.

58 years of Independence but are we really free? Do we even want to be free? I observed with keen interest the APC primaries in Lagos and Akwa Ibom State and can't tell for sure if those results were manipulated or it's the actual votes collated from the polls, that our people would blatantly refuse to break away from the trend that our forefathers who still happen to be our leaders had created. A better future is readily exchanged for a heavier pocket today and we expect to match our potential?

A keen believer and a patriot I believe in my nation, my hope for a better tomorrow has never dwindled but at our current pace, we would forever be backbenchers. It's easy to fault comparisons between Nigeria and higher technological advanced countries as we are still relatively young but we should remember still that the whole world is moving at the same pace. It's 2018 everywhere, even in space, you may be living like it's 1970 not ready for the future but it'd remain 2018 to the rest of the world , time won't be wait for you.

Happy independence my beautiful nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61