Call It Vengance For Wickedness!

in #nigeria6 years ago

You may check the link to find the first part of my story:

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@rotasmariamngozi/how-i-was-raped-at-7-a-tragedy-that-has-never-left-my-memory-bbdc445e1257

My grandmother invited my father and Ms. Julie to have a meeting. During the meeting my grandmother was doing her best to convince my father to get married to Ms. Julie since she has been acting as a mother to me and  my siblings, my grandmother wanted us to have a secured home. The meeting was over and Ms. Julie went home.   


I could feel the vengeance of God after what happened to me, a few months after, I had kind of forgotten what had happened to me in the pharmacy, but as a child who basically had her friends in her class and also as neighbors, these children where the children of the evil pharmacist who raped me. I had forgotten what happened and I continued to go around and play with the children of the pharmacist.   On many occasions, after what the pharmacist had done to me, he calls me and he does the same thing to me, this time it was no longer as bad and as painful as it was, it now became a “thing” between us. Each time I come around and there was nobody around, he would just pull me inside and make me suck on his manhood, that was how he continued to destroy my life until the vengeance of the Lord came knocking on his door!   



One day, I had gone to play with my friends; the children of the pharmacists, upon getting there, I found the wife of the pharmacist and a huge crowd gathered. There was a lot of weeping, gnashing of teeth, a very sad mourning environment. I tried to ask around in my little way to know what happened, then I began to understand what was going on, since I had lost a sister, I knew the meaning of death, I was told that the evil pharmacist died. Somehow, I did not feel pity, in fact, I was happy, I was laughing, I was thanking God. When I got home, I heard the tale of how the evil pharmacist died, I heard that he was sick all of a sudden, his whole body got swollen, and that led to his death. In my mind and in my little way, I knew that God had taken vengeance for whatsoever it was that he has been doing to me and I was happy. Few weeks later, the wife of the pharmacist closed down their business and relocated to a different state.  



  The Malaria That Led To The Death of My Sister.   


My little sibling was sick, she was treated using native medicine. Herbs were boiled for her, and on occasions as her ailment advanced, she showed no response to the treatment she was given. She was taken to the hospital, drugs were administered to help her recover without any laboratory examinations, most of the treatments were done based on what the physician guessed the problem was, at that time, our town did not have medical facility. My little sister was 5 years old at that time, after a long feverish condition, she had rashes all over her body of which now I guess it was measles because as a child I wouldn’t know much. One afternoon after she had been absent from school for two weeks because of her illness, I came back from school and when I got home I discovered that there was a kind of heap in the soil, then I asked my grandmother, “were is Gloria?”, my grandmother said that Gloria had died of whatever ailment she was suffering from. As a child I did not know how to cry, I did not know how to feel the pain, but what I was told was that my sister has gone to be with God. This began another turning point in my life, now we were no longer four kids, it was just I and my two brothers, my younger brother was 3 years old and my older brother was 9.  


 Our turning point began and the weekend after that my father came back from his place of assignment to mourn my little sister Gloria. He started making arrangements for his marriage, and as children we were not aware of what was going on. After a few days, my father traveled back to the city where he was assigned. I and my brother continued to visit Ms. Julie. Ms. Julie continued doing things for us, she was just like a mother to us, she was very caring. We visited her for about 2-3 months. 


Start Of A New Life

One day, I went to visit Ms. Julie at her house and found that her door was padlocked.   The holiday came, I wrote my exams but ever since Ms. Julie’ absence, I had become too playful, and on my promotional examination, I found out that I did not do well. I was asked to repeat the class. During that holiday, my dad arrived with his car, a Peugeot 504, one of the first cars to come into our town. That time, I felt so proud and happy when I saw my dad had a car since our family was one of those families that were striving. When my father pulled in, I and my siblings felt so happy and proud of our father’ accomplishment, my father said that he had a surprise for us. He told us that we were going to live with him and that was the best thing that we had heard in a long time. The same night, we packed all our things and three days later we all journeyed to the state where my dad was working. When we arrived, it was around 5pm. 



When we got to my father’ house, the gate was opened and behold “who opened the gate?”, it was Ms. Julie, the very woman I hadn’t seen for almost a year and I have been searching for her. I flew out of the car and ran into her waiting arms. We were hugging and laughing, there were lots of kisses, I was so happy to see her. My siblings joined in the exchange of affection, she hugged them, kissed them and ushered all of us into the house. This was the first time i saw my dad’s house, it was a far cry from what I was used to which was living in abject poverty. Everything became different and we had a taste of what it felt like to have parents.    



IMAGE CREDIT: ALL IMAGES WERE GOTTEN FROM PIXABAY.COM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66