RICKIE'S LITERARY DIARY: POETRY #3 - TRIBUTE TO MY DEAR SISTER

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

TRIBUTE TO MY DEAR OBADAIRO BOLA


It is said that Death is inevitable…
But it’s difficult to accept it, especially when the very one that is taken from you, is special and beloved.



R.I.P. BOLA OBADAIRO


The pain is real.
The hurt is deep.


Words of expressions, lack meaning at this time.
Your wonderful soul’s been cut short at its prime.


That amazing smile; all but gone.
Sad as it is, death has won.


We weren’t ready for you to go.
There’s so much I need to know.


Why should a blossoming life be fated with ill-health?
What can bring you back? I can even render my wealth.


It hurts to know that I’ve seen you for the last time one earth.

It hurts to know that your voice would no longer call my name.

It hurts to know that without you, life for your hubby and kids would no longer be the same.

If words could bring you back……………I would write the longest book ever written.

If songs would bring you back..................I would sing the longest song ever sung.

If money would bring you back………….I would give all of mine and solicit everyone on Forbes list.

If I could lay my hands on death………….I would terminate the element.

Sadly though, despite the pain and anguish I can't battle death.

Tears have fallen.

Voices have squeaked.

Hearts are aching.

But still, none of that would bring you back.

I can only pray for strength to deal with your loss, and for your husband and kids to overcome their grief.

Good bye dear sister………….Continue to R.I.P. till me meet to part no more.

Sort:  

A mother's love for her child lasts forever. So sorry for your loss <3

Thanks, buddy!

You are welcome

May her gentle soul rest in peace

Sad buddy, take heart. If there is any consolation she is in a better place resting.

Thanks Captain, I appreciate!

So sorry for your loss

Thanks buddy!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Feel you brother. Stay strong. Her soul be by you always. take care bro

Thanks bro, I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16