HOW TO KEEP FIT, MY WAY THAT WORKS

in #nigeria7 years ago

Great Minds
Today, I want to share some tips on what I do almost everyday to keep fit and you can do same if you desire to keep fit, which off course we all crave for.

Keeping fit is expedient for good looking and good living, when you are fit, you exude confidence and self esteem. When you are fit you are not only looking healthy and better, you have lower chances of having medical challenges such as obesity, diabetes etc.

To me there are basically two aspects to it. One of the ways has to do with what you eat, what you take into your body. The other aspect concerns how you carry yourself body, this is the exercise part of it. Let me briefly highlight on each of them based on my daily routine. I tell you I am even amazed at the compliment I get with regards to my body physique, I used to be fat and always dull looking before I took to these simple tips that have changed my entire life.

Now let me start with the first, that is what you eat. This involves not only what you eat, but how and when you eat it matters a lot. Anyway, that's the general dietitians' advice and this is called balanced diet. But like I said from the title. This post is about "my way", I mean what I do, while I support and totally agree with the balanced diet stuff, there are simple things I do, you are probably wondering what is it that I do? Yes it is simple:

  1. I take a big glass cup of warm water everyday as soon as I wake up in the morning.
    images (45).jpg
    Source: Google image
  2. I emptied the stomach by way of answering the nature's call. If you take the warm water, that's one of the consequences, this makes me feel light and ready to go.
  3. I ensured I eat my breakfast not later than 1000 hours in the morning and I eat well.
  4. I eat fruit at least one fruit a day, say orange, banana, pawpaw, watermelon or pineapple.
    Note: I am not particular about the type but the available. Just that I ensure at least one. Whichever that is available.
    Interestingly, I can't remember trying to figure out if what I am eating is balanced diet or not.

The second part of keeping fit is the exercise, my way. Virtually everywhere on the internet you see various exercise activities you do to keep fit, but I maintain a very easy and convenient exercises to keep fit. And surely you too can do it if you want to keep fit. What I discovered over time about exercise is that it's effectiveness and results is felt with consistency. In other words, it is not really how rigorous the exercise but how often you do and keep doing.
So what are the exercises I do? OK, they are, Every morning

  1. I do ten to twenty push ups
    download (9).jpg
    Source: Google image

  2. I do ten sit ups

  3. I do jumping jack say fifteen

  4. I jog or trek a few distance.

That's all, then on Wednesdays I participate in any game available including swimming or simply jogging round with some friends.

These simple things I do is what changed my entire life style. Makes me feel better and sweet. I always feel light, smart and strong. It is enough to make you same. Ab-initio, it will look as if nothing is happening, there may not be that immediate visible outcome, but as you continue with time, you will be a great person. People will start to call your attention to your new you. Complimenting the fit, healthy and smart you.

Live sweet

Thanks for reading

Your comments and upvotes are welcome

Sort:  

Thanks sir very good information we should follow this r life

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princeso to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83