BUSY IN MY FARM THIS MORNING

in #nigeria7 years ago

Great Minds
Good morning, over here it is morning. I woke up early feeling strong and good to go. So I decided to go to Farm. Yeah, my Farm, I have a farm though I am not a farmer by profession, infact I am inclined to fishing rather than farming. Fishing because I had fished before, my people are mostly fishermen.
One will ask, why this farming? Actually it is an accidental Farming, I called it accidental because it was unplanned, and it happened without a single pre-thought.
OKay, this is how it happened, I worked in far away Lagos for those who know Nigeria and recently I was transferred to Rivers State. The people in the new place I worked showed me favour and gave me an awof land. I called it awof because it is quite a big land more than 2 plots and just like that.
Why the farming?, Well, the land was giving to me with a condition that I must develop it or at least do something on it else I will lose it. This got me thinking, I don't have enough money to build house on it at the moment which is my priority. And from my work I would not make such money at least soon within the time frame. And I don't want to lose the land so the nearest thing to do was the farming.
IMG_20171030_085848.jpg
(A photo of me in my Farm)

I was given the cassava stem for free, all I needed was to clear the land and plant. These I did and viola you see the farm. This was in May. I started on 2 May 17 to be exact. So today I went to weed the farm. I am so excited seeing how well the crops are doing. IMG_20171030_085527.jpg
(A selfie I took in the farm)

I just took a time out to make this post.
I am enjoying the Farming stuff, get to learn so much new things. Hopefully with steemit on my side, the land will receive my building in no distance time.

Enjoy and live sweet.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

No dulling baws, nice one. I own a farm too myself , 2 & 1/2 acres of farmland. Cassava and beans.
I guess you probably wondering how i pulled that off. Na tractor and hired human labour. Im also into fish farming too, so you are so on point.
Agriculture is the next big thing man.

Good to know, I will have to consult you for training. I am planning fish farming.
Thanks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princeso to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks @princeso Really ur post is amazing and I like ur work

This post received a 47% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @princeso! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34