Behold! The Rains are Back

in #nigeria6 years ago

images (6).jpeg
Image Source

It is 11:49pm in Nigeria at the moment. The night is a very cold one compared to the past two nights. The reason is that it is raining at the moment. This is the first time it's raining for this year. The past two months had been unbearably hot. This was even worsened by the presence of large mosquitoes which constituted a nuisance. Even with the netting on the windows, one still needed another one around the bed area, else you'd be waking up with huge bumps all over your body, and ofcourse you know the sequelae-Malaria.
images (2).jpeg
I got the image from here

Because of the fear of mosquitoe bite, my Dad mostly closes all the windows, and then comes the terrible heat. It is hot because there is no electricity most hours of the day. Even when the when the bulbs come on, the air conditioner is dysfunctional, so you have to choose one way to die, either open the window and be free from heat but be bitten by deadly mosquitoes which would make you end up with Malaria or keep the windows close and avoid the mosquitoes but suffer heat. Which would you chose? Kindly comment.

The condition in Nigeria is quite different from South Africa. My Dad lives and works in Nigeria and I join him there atleast twice a year. My Mom lives in South Africa and manages the family business with my two siblings Jane and Aquero. In South Africa, there is electricity all round the clock and I have never seen a single mosquitoe there. My Biology teacher explained that it has to do with the disparity in climate between the two countries. I still love Nigeria for certain reasons.

Tonight is a better one, the rains has chased away the heat and brought coolness to the earth. I know there will still be mosquitoes, but atleast I can comfortably leave the windows close and won't melt from heat. By the way, I need a human blanket, it's getting too cold for my liking. Who can provide one?
images (7).jpeg
Image Source

Sort:  

it's really interesting to read about how people experience weather all over the globe, at the same time. Here's how it is where I am at the moment: https://www.facebook.com/bbcthesocial/videos/1409765772467175/

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Beautiful Post here. ....
Good morning @evelyniroh I have SBD for sale....pls call 08165755411.....or chat me up on whatsapp... Thanks.. Or drop your number let me chat you up...
Its urgent pl....
Anyone seeing this post that is interested should let me know... Via the contact displayed above

Hope the weather improves and you have a comfortable stay. Winters are just going away in Delhi and we already have temp touching 32-33 during day time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71