Its truest, purest form

in #nigeria6 years ago

There is a certain depth of love you will never know until you become a parent...yes I said it. Remember when you hooked up with your ex and it seemed like I go die for dis wan mata? (in English, it's either this one or it's no one)...Quick question; biko, where is that your ex now? And how do you feel about them now? No longer livestruck are you? ...exactly what I thought.

As a little girl there were a lot of things momma did that I didn't quite understand. Somewhere in my little mind I thought it was her who didn't understand and like I always say; people criticize what they don't understand so you can imagine how much trouble I gave the woman. But I knew I was loved o, kai, my momma loved me. Matter of fact, she still does. Owing to how people are raised in this part of the world, she didn't say it often but she showed it often.

I remember a certain valentine's day while I was yet a teenager... Momma had gone to work that day and she came back in the evening with a box of chocolate and a beautiful Val's day card each for me and my siblings😊😊 I was too stupid to understand the value of her actions then but now that i'm all grown up and no longer stupid (thank God), I look back at that beautiful February 14th evening and I smile.
IMG-20180108-WA0012.jpg
Beautiful woman with a priceless heart😊 I love my momma unapologetically and no matter how big I get, I will always be her baby.

I have a child of my own now and I have only been a mother for 8years but I understand.
BeautyPlus_20170715173339_save.jpg
I understand now because there is nothing I wouldn't do for my little girl and sometimes tough love is the best kind of love you give your kid if you really want them to turn out great. I understand now because my heart beats really fast each time I think of the amazing gift of a child God blessed me with. Sometimes, it even skips a beat. Many times I sit and watch her sleep and tears roll down my eyes as a deep indescribable love envelopes my entire being. It's not the kind of love that is triggered by anything. This love isn't fickle, it has no boundaries, it knows no boundaries. This love is a force...it pushes you beyond your limits and spares nothing in it's execution. This love takes all and it gives all. This is love in its truest, purest form. Now I understand...
20160812_130408.jpg

Sort:  

Love..... Love......plenty love

You werent too stupid to umderstand, u were tio young to understand, theres a big differencesmiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53