**HEAVEN**

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Electrifying! That is the word that best describes that evening when the song came to her as she stood at the corner of the magnificent LoveWorld Center and watched. Some were crying, some were standing, some were on their knees while some sat but they all had one thing in common....they were united in purpose, each one lost in sweet romance with the Holy Ghost as the worship leader made the existence of God more real to them. She had been lost in worship too but as she opened her eyes and beheld the beautiful sight of worship, goose bumps enveloped her entire body. It was in that moment, that unmistakable moment that the question struck her heart..."if worship feels like this here on earth, what would it be like in HEAVEN?" So she put pen to paper and began to write...

"I feel butterflies in my stomach...
And it's as real as the air I breathe
When I lift my hands in worship...
There's no place else I'd rather be..."

...It wasn't until some months after that she was finally able to truly communicate what happened on that unforgettable Sunday evening at the communion service with Pst. Chris Oyakhilome but when she finally did conclude her writing, she was sure that she had heard the Holy Ghost right.

You should download "HEAVEN" by Pearl Jam if you haven't already. You really should.

https://my.notjustok.com/track/191195/pearl-jam-heaven

BeautyPlus_20171014145111_save.jpg

This was the first song I ever recorded and the experience was such a beautiful one. Indeed music is beauty. For me, music is life.
#pearljamisinyourheart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50