New poem - Nigeria is an abattoir.

in #nigeria6 years ago
My poems are new, straight from the heart, concise, interesting and easy to understand. I basically put down my feelings creatively into awesome lines and beautiful rhyme schemes. Thanks to my followers for their supports so far, i'm so grateful. And follow me if you haven't so you don't miss any of my dope poems.
Today's poem is titled... "Nigeria is an abattoir: Dedicated to Innocent victims of Fulani Herdsmen attacks in Benue State".

©2018 Paramind

images.jpeg

NIGERIA IS AN ABATTOIR.
(FOR BENUE STATE)
The multiplicity of massacres-
metamorphosis of a carcass.
Blood like the waterfall...
agony apparently stands tall.

Swords sick with greed-
Covetousness of a special breed.
The ground has become a glutton-
her delicacy remains in the rotten.

Brutality brewed with bitterness.
Guns and bombs suffer from restlessness
Vengeance with eyes really blind.
Conscience has been left behind.

Nigeria is an open sore...
the pains can only be more.
I envisage a scary scar.
Healing's domicile seems so far.

Tears trail the national flag.
The picture of a drenched rag.
Our leaders on a killing spree...
burial ceremonies are now for free.

Poem written by paramind
Image source: google.com

We are having a birl!(7).png

Sort:  

So much pain in the truth of your writing, and yet so much strength in your voice. “The ground has become a glutton” I felt every part of what you were saying and felt it at my core. I’ve read it twice now, over and over I hear such strength in your vulnerability, it’s an amazing thing. Thank you for sharing such incredible and impactful thoughts. It is humbling to read.

You don't know how happy i am you like my poems. Its very encouraging. Thanks for your time.

It's sad that stuff like that happens.

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Lol i think i should be thanking you. Thanks @rentmoney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52