IMPORTANCE OF GOAL SETTING

in #nigeria4 years ago

20200626_163323_0000.png

In this post, we will examine some of the importance of goal setting.

👉 Goal setting makes you realize how much time you waste every day. When you set goals, your eyes open to see areas you've been wasting time, because at the end of the day, you discover that "oh! So it was only three things I achieved today? What did I do with the remaining hours?"

👉 Goal setting helps you separate the wheat from the tares. Life presents us with lots of opportunities everyday both to do good and bad. And sometimes even though an opportunity seems good, it is not actually what we should be doing at that point in our lives. For example, sleeping is good but should you sleep throughout a day?

👉 Goal setting helps you assess your progress.
I used to find it difficult to assess my progress but since I started setting and sticking to my goals, it has become very easy to assess my progress and better handle my failures.

👉 Goal setting helps you do a forecast of your future. Due to the fact that I now set goals, I am better equipped to forecast how my world would look like. This is because well, all my plans are staring me in the face! Even though certain things will change in the future because I'm not Alpha and Omega, I can say to a large extent how things will be.

👉 Goal setting makes you responsible
Because your goals are right there before you, your sense of responsibility increases. This is because you realize that there's no village people anywhere but our own attitudes. This is called the intentionality of life.

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30