Guys I'm Graduating With 2.1 (Second Class Upper!)

in #nigeria6 years ago

Seriously guys, nothing can contain my happiness now. The long awaited University of Nigeria, Nsukka 2018 Graduand List is finally Out and i am honored to announce to all of you here that i am graduating with 2.1 (SECOND CLASS UPPER). My details are highlighted in green below. I lack words to express how i feel, all i keep saying in my head is 'I Made It! I Made It!'

_20181127_073358.JPG

Some of you might be aware when i finished my last exams. Since then we have been waiting for the graduand list to come out. At the earlier stage, i tried to be strong and pretend like its not bothering me at all. But as time drew closer, like since last two weeks, it started weighing on me. What if i don't graduate this year? I kept asking.

But i am glad all that is behind me now. I am now a B.Sc Holder of University of Nigeria, Nsukka. I have gotten many congratulatory messages and hàndshakes from many people. I won't deny, it feels good. First thing i did was to go down on my knees and thanked God with all atom of gratitude in me. I am still thanking him till now. Helpthank him for me too oo.

_20181127_083008.JPG

Yesterday in general was kind of bitter for me too because some of my classmates and friends didn't make it to the list. It was quiet emotional as i tried my best to hide my own happiness and show them that i am very sorry they didn't make it because i know how such things can be. I just wish i had the power to include everyone in the list. Above are some chats from yesterday. True and sad 😭

But its all good though, it gets easier with time and everything will be fine eventually. I know didn't make it on my own. Its God! Let me stop now because if you allow me, i will go on till tomorrow 😁 The main convocation date has been released and its on 30th of this month. Can't wait to officially become a Political Scientist. Can't wait to officially have my certificate. Can't wait to officially sign out. 🎓🎓

_20181004_033610.JPG

THANKS FOR READING😘

Sort:  

Freakin awesome, time to celebrate! You now have a bright future ahead of you!

/FF

Thanks alot brother. I really appreciate.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks wafrica for finding my post valuable.

Congrats love, more success to come... Sha send my champagne over o

Princess J. Thanks alot for you wishes. Just wish you can attend my convocation. But its all good though. Thanks.

Congratulations @paramimd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44