Ibadan Steemit Meet Up is a goal

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6289.JPG

Where your treasure is where your heart belongs
That is what most people say and I think I can say that too. My first steemit meet up was with great excitement and anticipation. Just like I said in my previous post, the gathering was to take place in Ibadan city, Oyo State.
IMG_6062.JPG
So myself and other notable steeamian from the #lautechsteemitcommunity like @honourmaus @harbysco @mzajoke @lizbethk

IMG_6291.JPG

IMG_6092.JPG

IMG_6091.JPG

Our traveling to Ibadan was damped with the slow movement of the bus and condition of the roads. Fortunately enough, we arrived in Ibadan but a bit late to the program. And to my great surprise , the crowd was outstanding and astonishing- I could barely believe my eyes with what I saw

The turn up was quite amazing practically and physically different from the previous meet up - Steemit In Nigeria.

IMG_6093.JPG

We arrived at the location exactly when @gee1 was making a presentation but before gaining access to the conference room , we'd filled a register which was handled by beautiful steemians. @jeaniepearl caught my eye with no delay and we gave ourselves a steemian smile. Also on the desk was the presence of @japfive @abeem90 @deronke and others.

IMG_6109.JPG

Into the conference room, and finally able to get a gaze at the steemians have longed wish to meet.
@aderonkemi wasn't too hard for me to recognize, @gloglo was exceptional with the presence of @michealcj, I could fell the presence of @samsticks with his amazing blazers and many more.

I got a seat for myself and decided to give @gee1 my ears for her presentation. She was just too amazing.
IMG_6102.JPG

..........more to follow soon, stay tuned

@olanrewaju report of the meet up in Ibadan


WATCH OUT FOR THE S.H.L. Scheme.
Coming soon

[All pictures credit to myself with the aid of my smart phone]

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

It's nice meeting you at the meet up @olanrewaju

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66