Break from facebook

in #nigeria6 years ago

Snapchat-35150985.jpgSome of the things I write on Facebook are as a result of the challenges I see people face and the questions people ask me. When I discuss with people, I'm sometimes moved to tears when I realize the magnitude of some of the challenges they go through. I hv received messages in my INBOX that was so touching that it brought tears to my eyes. I feel their pains.

I do pray for them, and one other way I feel I can be of help, is by sharing knowledge with them, which I believe will be relevant to their lives.

When I hv conversations with people, I often ask a lot of questions, listen to them, and learn as much as I can from their lives and the challenges they face. Then with the insight I get, I try to write a post to address those challenges and proffer solutions to them.

Its another reason why I read a lot, bcs people do ask me questions and I need to be knowledgeable enough to help them with the answers. I read, not only for myself, but also for the people whom I know will have need of the knowledge. So, I read for myself, as well as for them.

Even, this morning, I got another message that moved me to tears. This is one reason whenever I'm privileged to teach people, I do it from the bottom of my heart; to try to share with them relevant information that I feel will be helpful when they practically apply same in their lives.

However, I don't always hv the time to write and post here. Neither do I always feel disposed to post here. But when I'm disposed to write, I do write and post.

I will be taking a break frm Facebook tomorrow. But the good news is that, you can always buy great books and read, so that whether we are online or not, whether we post or not, you will always be learning. Get great books on relevant subjects that you NEED, and ensure you are learning something new every day.

And pls, don't forget to share what you have learnt with others too.

God bless you.

Sort:  

Cool! I follow you. +vote

Thanks I'll follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42