Breaking the Chains!!

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

Growing up, I was fond of delaying doing things, even when I was sent on an errand, I would take my time to do it and that usually earned me some reprimand from my Parents. They told me that it was not good to delay things that must necessarily be done. I never knew then that I was held by the chains of procrastination, I thought it was chic to just take one's time in doing things, in taking decisions that can change one's life and all that.
images.jpg
Source

One day I felt a little bit of stomach upset after eating something outside the house, I thought it was a mild thing and would just go as it had come and so I did not tell my parents because I knew they would skin me alive, having warned us severally not to eat outside the house. So I had to endure the intermittent pains arising from the stomach upset; but then, late into the night, the upset became a major source of worry and concern to me because it had turned into an excruciating pain that was now accompanied by frequent watery stool that even had blood mixed with it.

My parents panicked and I had to confess that I had eaten something outside the house. I was rushed to the Hospital and wait for the diagnosis "food poisoning". I was admitted and put on a drip, with tablets and injections being administered and within some hours, I became well again but I was not discharged until the Nurses put the fear of God in me concerning delay in reporting health challenge no matter how minor it may seem at the beginning. I won't tell you what my Father did to me after my discharge but suffice it to say that it put paid to my procrastination.

Since then my motto has been "Whatever needs to be done, DO IT NOW" For me, there is "no postponing for tomorrow what can be done today" How about you, what chains are holding you bound? You can break them you know?, all you need is the will to do it and that WILL POWER resides right inside of you. Call it to action today.

Sort:  

U said it all mahn. Upvoted and resteemed

Congratulations @memoransom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Memoransom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72