You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEPRESSION IN WOMEN

in #nigeria7 years ago

You are definitely not alone. I agree with your statement about accepting people for who they are & It's ok to accept yourself as you are now too, even if it's not who you want to be. The blessing is you can always change! You don't have to fake that everything is ok or pretend, at least not here...I know for ones own survival often that isn't possible in real life, so I'm glad you've got some form of freedom!
I believe depression can help lead us to the person our soul is hungry for us to become.
We can still kill (hopefully with kindness) the parts of our brains that make us want to die while still learning to thrive. Dealing with mental illness is a hard struggle that I wouldn't wish on anyone.
I see your pain & am thankful you continue to fight to be here.
I wish you all the best & appreciate you sharing your struggles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51