MY STORY💝

in #nigeria6 years ago

MY STORY❤
As a lass back in 2012, I was young and naive. I was completely stubborn that some members of my extended family would doubt if anything good could come out of me😶. I wrote WAEC and JAMB that same year and I could swear that my successful results came as "shocking" news to some. Despite my bullheadedness, I love God most importantly and believed I would gain admission this same year. This my dogged faith is the main factor of my success today.
I gained admission into the University of Uyo to study Food Engineering which at the early stages of this journey, I didn't like the course and wanted to change course of study in my second year. I left my family for the first time in my life to embark on this 5-year journey. As it was my first time, I cried when mum waved goodbye as the "YOUNG SHALL GROW" bus left the park headed for Uyo, Akwa ibom state.
The journey wasn't a pleasant one but I am very grateful to my maker for saving me from the crash that bus had at Ibom Plaza, Uyo. I was actually on the phone with my mum when this happened(you know the kind of shock my mum would have experienced as I screamed in fear), but thank God for saving this precious life.
When Michelle Obama. said that “You may not always have a comfortable life and you will not always be able to solve all of the world’s problems at once but don’t ever underestimate the importance you can have because history has shown us that courage can be contagious and hope can take on a life of its own”, i thought its just a mere statement.
For a high-spirited lass like me, surviving in a town where I have no family was alil easy for me. Not forgetting that the language(IBIBIO) sounded strange to me as I couldn't understand it and got pissed anytime it was frequently used. As time went on, I got accustomed to the language & general way of life here.
My first year in school was quite funny because I randomly had friends, and as we walked round the campus, you would always hear them call us "FRESHERS" as our presence and smallness could virtually irritate them😂😂😂. After the first set of results came out, I carefully selected my friends as some envied for no reason! I had good results after first year and wanted to leave the programme to PETROLEUM ENGINEERING in my second year 😢 but God used my Exams officer to discourage such plans and I had no other option than to remain in the programme. Earlier, I was forced to love the department but the kind of course mates I had made the love process faster. I am grateful to God for such divine meeting. I could mention everyone's name here but let's leave that for another day, but they all know that I love and appreciate them because they are a pack of true friends (MY UNIVERSITY FAMILY).
My second year till my final year was interesting as I grew every wise. Just like they would always tell you as soon as you gain admission, "AS YOU PASS THROUGH SCHOOL, ALLOW SCHOOL PASS THROUGH YOU TOO". I took heed to this advice as I literally engaged in almost everything in school ranging from the unserious ones(PARTYING) to the serious ones(STUDYING), believe me I HAD FUN!
Throughout my study, I offered a total of 105 courses (202 credit units) of which some were meaningful and the others meaningless but as the saying goes "NO KNOWLEDGE IS WASTED" I appreciate all lectuters who taught me well and those who didn't because they have taught me how to be selfless one way or another.
I want to appreciate my parents, my extended family, friends, course mates, lecturers(NOT ALL OOO), my bestie and his entire family for helping me get this far...
I am forever grateful to GOD for being merciful, faithful, loving and all forms of good towards me, despite ME😥😥😥He kept me throughout this journey and I am standing here only because He made a way...
#engr_creamy👑💦
#grace_personified✅✅ image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69