90's kid

in #nigeria7 years ago

Take me back to the 90s
Right before girls wore makeup
When the rain was just a quick reminder for us to go home,
but not to cuddle
When water was gulp with bare hands
Where the lyrics worth more than the sound...

Just take me back to the 90s
When everything was great
When my mommy breast was still firm
Not saggy
When my daddy was still a hustler
Not a gambler
When my sister was not yet a mother
But a daughter,
and my pride as man was still intact
Take me back please

Take me back 90s
When were more eager to be our role models
Not our young fathers
When we gave a helping hand to the dying
But Not a selfie stick in return....

Take me back to the 90s
When the harmattan was
A beautiful way to tell me
It's my favorite season again
Take me back to when I had no fear

Take me to the 90s
Right before my first heartbreak
Take me back to those special moments,
i had Before they were taken for granted,
when goodbyes means alot
Take me back to when all ever wanted
Was to see the man in the moon
Take me back when our church building
Worth more than our pastors car.
and people got married for loyalty,
But not for looks ....

Take me back 90s
Right before our idols became our rivals
I miss the moment I wish to live them again

poetry by kkweyinmiIMG_1007.JPG
IMG_1008.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71