**NIGERIA LOST **

in #nigeria6 years ago

Screenshot_20180617-014226.jpg
So Nigeria lost to Croatia last night and I legit wanted to cry.

Although I didn't even watch the match, but I had so much confidence that Nigeria was gonna win.
The funny thing was that, I don't bet at all but I "almost" wanted to walk into a betting shop to place a bet that Nigeria was gonna win hands down and I was feeling the urge to put In all the money I had on me but then I didn't have the time and energy.
images (15).jpg
SOURCE

It really hurt me to see Nigeria lost because I kept convincing myself that the players were coming to surprise us.
images (16).jpg
source

Even one so called "pig" played a major role in making me believe Nigeria was gonna be unbeatable.
unnamed (1).jpg
SOURCE

Although Nigeria lost all the friendly matches they played but I thought it was all part of the surprise package... I was really expecting some kinda of "super" super eagles performance.

I really don't know why I fell so much hurt and pain. It almost feels like a father (I. E. me) , who invested so much in his son (I. E. Super eagles) only for the son to turn out to be a total failure.
images (17).jpg
SOURCE

For real take a look at the amount spent on Jersey, take a look at the number of those that bought both the fake and original. I'm sure they feel like setting the jersey on fire and all of a sudden the jersey feels like it has lost its value.
images (20).jpg
SOURCEimages (21).jpg
SOURCE
images (19).jpg
SOURCE

I feel the Jersey got too hyped that we all thought it was some sort of magic outfit that would enable our players play like never before.
images (18).jpg
SOURCE

I'm not really a football lover and I don't know how these things work, but I strongly hope Nigeria is still in the game.

Don't forget to drop your comments, upvote and resteem; thanks

Sort:  

Don't be so sad and don't lose your hope, there's still 2 matches in the group left to play and anything can happen. Nigeria can still go through the next stage. :) You didn't play badly, we were lucky (penalty and own goal). You can win against Iceland definitely! Greetings from Croatia. :)

Lol... Hello from Nigeria... We don't have a choice here... We can only hope that the super eagles surprise us positively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42