My camp diaries: Day 2

in #nigeria6 years ago

So today is day 2....
IMG_20180420_205226_563.jpg
Image source

We all woke up in my hostel at 2:30a.m to start preparing for the day...
By 4:30, we were all on the parade ground ready for the morning devotion but suddenly it started to rain so we were told to go into the hall where we all squeezed ourselves..

IMG_20180420_052632.jpg

We just stood there in the "chair less" hall for another hour and when the rain stopped, we went back to the hostel...

Few minutes later, we were told to come back to the parade ground and while announcements were still on going, it started to rain again and like before, we were told to go into the hostel directly...

Another hour later... We were all marched back to the parade ground and we were the parade ground for another hour and 30minutes...

At this point I was tired to my teeth...

All my legs weak from standing for hours and walking....

And yeah, by 4:00pm again. We came out for another parade....

But guess what, I still had the strength to take selfies with people while on the ground.....

IMG_20180420_155234.jpg
Please excuse the tired face 😭

IMG_20180420_112708.jpg

Well well.... What can I say about today?
Uuuuurrrrghhhh
Tiiirrrriiiiiiiiinnnggg

I am literally dragging myself to make this post...

I sincerely hope tomorrow is better and the rain doesn't disrupt our activities...

And yeah before I forget... The food is 100% tasteless...
We just eat it to fill our tummies.. That's all

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65