My camp diaries: Day 1

in #nigeria6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
Image source

So this morning I got to my camp here at "Isale oko, shagamu. Ogun state"

I left Lagos from Berger at about 8:50a.m and truth be told I slept all through the journey....

IMG_20180419_080331.jpg

Thankfully, it wasn't a long trip so at 10:00a.m I had already gotten to the camp..

What we did today was mostly registration.. And sincerely it was tiring, having to stand on the long queue for over three hours without food or anything.... Hmmmm
IMG_20180419_110137.jpg

IMG_20180419_115936.jpg

IMG_20180419_115900.jpg

I settled and showered but by 4:00pm we were asked to be on the training ground again where we matched and paraded till 6:00pm. At this point. Sincerely, my legs were all shaky and I had still not eaten....

BeautyPlus_20180419201818_save.jpg
Had to steal this shot while on the parade ground so the soldiers won't seize my phone

Anyways, I finally had dinner at about 7:00pm
BeautyPlus_20180419201753_save.jpg
My new friend Tolu and myself going to get our dinner

And now.. We ready to go to bed...

Overall I'll say the camp is very neat, coupled with the fact that I heard it's one of the best in Nigeria...
There's light, water and everything is on point...

Only problems I have for now is the fact that the system of getting the corpers settled in is not convenient at all... Especially to people who don't have strong stamina..
Also, the network here is terrible... I literally had to step out of my hostel and sit by the road outside to make this post. Lol..

Anyways.. I think I'm loving the experience so far...

Stay tuned for day 2....
Keep steeming y'all.. Much love...

Sort:  

This shall be the beginning of a new thing in your life

Amin oooooooo.... 🙏🙏

Thanks dearie.

I am sure you wanna like.

Yesooooo... 💃💃💃💃

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kingernie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hehehehehehebe...

@kingernie Otondo are you good to go?

The journey has begun😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80