MY FIRST ENCOUNTER WITH CHEETAH

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

imageSource

Hello Steemians, hope we all had a great weekend, and are all getting ready to start the new week with much gusto.

I've been on this platform for about ten days now and I must confess it's been fun, as a writer I am finally happy that I'm getting value for my work. I can still remember when my friend Chris @chrisdsteemsport told me about Steemit and told me it was gonna be fun indeed it has been fun, but I will reserve that story for another day.

My very first post on Steemit was an article I read somewhere, as you all know for you to be a good writer you must also be a good reader, and so without much ado I lifted the article and posted here, because I felt it was worth sharing.

Within seconds of posting this article, I had a visitor and his name was CHEETAH. It was a very demoralizing experience, my very first article posted on steemit and cheetah visits me.

That visit by CHEETAH taught me a lot of things, and one of those was that to make it in this community needs a lot of hard work.

imageSource

That visit by CHEETAH has been a driving force, pushing me to do better, pushing to add more value and quality to my content. That visit has increased my drive for excellence and success in this great community.

While so many people are scared of CHEETAH, I have come to see him as that friend that has spurred me to more action.

In whatever we do, let's not be put down by events which people would ordinarily see as set backs, rather let's look at the brighter side of things and know that every set back is a call to more action.

My first encounter with CHEETAH is actually the reason I am determined to succeed in this community so I want to say:

THANK YOU CHEETAH FOR THAT VISIT.

Sort:  

You no what ??? I go to resteemit , good job

You have my permission to do so, thanks.

Its a good thing that you became better through the encounter with cheetah!

Yea we fall down but we get up

That's how it should be. Originality will someday stand out.. Just give it try, and time.

Yes bro, excellence can never be sacrificed on the alter of mediocrity

Its amazing you see something good in cheetah, nobody ever does... The fear of Cheetah is the begining of wisdom, I tell you. Nice post.

Yes it's the beginning of wisdom, and that wisdom will take you places

Congratulations @kingchuks! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I pray i never experience Cheetah
I like the way you bounced back
Kudos

It's about seeing the greater good

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

We make some certain mistakes as a first timer. The sweetness is to be able to learn quickly. Nice post bro

Thanks for stopping by and also appreciating, in our mistakes, in our failures lies great strength

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70