BANKING TROUBLES. (The reason i have totally accepted crypto)

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

image.jpg

The banking system in Nigeria has set an order. The banks treat you like you dont own your money. While some banks are nice, they all still have their big faults.

I used to be proud about my bank zenith bank because of the soft and nice treatment i get when am there but then i visited one of its branches . It was a horor to behold the number of people in the bank, i stood for about three hours before it was time for me to be attended to. My inspiration for writing this post is drawn from an incidents in the bank.

Two customers that came earlier than i did wanted to withdraw some cash with the checks they had and so because the bank had not realised enough cash from deposits, the tellers were asked not to pay anyone above 50k. This was not the issue, the issue was that the customers were asked to wait without any reason given. They had to watch other customers get payed by the teller that asked them to stand aside.

After waiting about 30mins they asked for what the trouble was. Instead of getting a good answer or an apology they were asked to come back the next day, this is after they had waited on the long line for about three hours.

This is not just my issue with the banks i think many of them dont regard customers like us who are prospective billonaires and have very little just for now.

Even with the introduction of all sorts of online and offline banking there still is that long line in many banks.
image.jpg
I have concluded that cryptocurrency is the way to go. It is the future. I just heard that the Nigerian senate banned its use, i don't know how true it is but i will keep investing in crypto.image.jpg

Sort:  

Dear kingblack,
Wow, that sounds awful. Little bit costumer unfriendly - little bit.
No, you should be careful I guess. If it is not allowed in your country then you should know the consequences. Jail would not be the best option.
However, cryptos ftw. my friend. Btc, eth and dash and you are good in it. There are many other coins with huge potential. Just do the right research and so on.
I am not a finance advisor but experienced with stocks and cryptocurrencies. I share my trading plan and stuff. Maybe it is helpful for you too.
Yours truly, Gandalf The White!

You are welcome my friend.

Looks terrible. Maybe cryptocurrencies can fix this bad financial system of Nigeria.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63