My MOM @70

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

MoyinOluwa 20180202_054948.jpg
We thank God today for His mercy and kindness over our family. He has been so kind to my mom as she clocks 70 today. The road to 7decades in life is not a joke.
She has gone through thin and thick of life but she didn't give up. When she was still a teacher and then teachers were not well taken care of by the government. Things were very hard then, we the children only buy clothes once in a year and that will be during Christmas. But thanks to God because God had changed our story. Special thanks to grandma prayers. Her prayers and supplications has been our bed rock in the family.
She is a complete definition of a virtuous woman. She is my motivator and my source of inspiration. She makes sure she gave her children the best of her time till now and when we were younger.
She played an important role in my academic life. I had a slow academic beginning. @10 I could still not read. I was too playful. She made sure I was able to read well before I was promoted to the next class. The process cost me 2years. All my mates became my seniors. Initially I was not happy about it but today I own all thanks to her boldness and super vision she has for me. I'm forever grateful to God for all she has done for me and my three remaining brothers.
My mom has been very supportive to my dad who is a Bishop of Chapel of Life a church at Ilesa Osun State. When things were almost falling apart for my dad because of some crisis in the ministry.
Pastor Mrs Olorunsola is a living legendary. She has impacted so many lives when she was still active in her teaching career. My mom taught me to be happy always regardless of any circumstance I find myself.
She is very energetic and hardworking. Her happy mood always is the reason why she looks 40 @70.
She is blessed with four Kings who she carefully trained in the way of God and Glory be to God all of us today are doing very well in our different field of life.
I could never been have being given birth by any other woman other than my sweet mom. My mom is blessed today with five grandchildren four boys and one daughter. You can see that our family is populated with males. My daughter is called first lady because she is the first the only grand daughter. Hence grandma really loves her very much. Its very worthy to note that unlike other wordly women my mom has really devoted her old age to praying and studying of the world of God.
Today she has her library and her "war room" where she always stand in gap for her her husband, children and the church of God as a whole.
Its also beautiful to say that today too is my last brother's birthday. My mom and my brother (Femi Praise) shares same birthday. Can you see that today is a day of joy in our family.
What else can I say? Only to be praising God and I pray my mom and brother will live long to enjoy good health in prosperity. She will eat the fruit of her labour in good health. Every moment of your old age shall be moments of joy. At this old age mama, you will not cry. Your children and grandchildren will not cause you to cry. They will be great source of joy. God will bless us to be able to give you the very best of life at this old age and so shall it be in Jesus name. Amen.
More photo speaks to tell the life of mama is coming soon.
Kindly help me to upvote and resteem to show my family love. Thanks

Sort:  

Wow.happy birthday to her. More years and health. May she live to enjoy the rewards of her labour

Happy birthday to mummy. I wish her more fruitful years.

congrats to her and we are proud of her..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86