When he is with you!!! (TRUE LIFE STORY)

in #nigeria7 years ago

images2.jpg
Join me in giving a resounding praise to God whom I call my hiding place, my lover and friend!. Exactly 9yrs today life dealt me a nasty blow but what the enemy meant to use against me God turned around for my God. I would have been married for 19yrs as at today but I am not here to talk about what would have been, I am here to talk about what is today. 9yrs ago I was thrown into widowhood after 10yrs of marriage. I was in my late 20s. With 4 innocent kids who didn't ask to be born. I didn't know where to start from but for God who was on my side I would have been history. I have come from a girl who tired to kill herself twice by overdosing on pills, sold bread at bus stops, nd did all sorts just to put food on my table. I remember making a vow to God that as long as I have meals on my table and a roof over my head I will never give myself to any man and God came through for me mightily! After my hubby died my kids were out of school and I didn't have a place to call home. My inlaws till date don't know where I am nor have they ever asked for my kids not to mention me. My last son was less then one when their father passed on after battling kidney failure for over 2yrs. Till tomorrow he calls his father uncle Emeka because that's was what every one called him. I moved from Ikoyi to Ajah without a kobo attached to my name. How we made it this far only God can tell. I remembered going to d bank after the burial and mourning to find out his account has been cleaned out. I look back today nd I just thank God that I didn't succeed in killing myslef because I would have missed out on a lot of love nd beautiful moments. I am very grateful for my family. My parents are my biggest fans nd I can't thank God enough for all their support. I have the most amazing family support system. And in 1000 life's to come I will still want my siblings as my blood. Today my oldest son is done with college and my youngest is in JSS2. When just 9yrs ago I couldn't even pay fees. A lady in d person of Mrs Adams took my kids into her school and allowed me pay fees on a weekly basis from d proceed I made from my bread at bus stops. My last son started going to that same school for free. I fought to keep them there because that was d only place I was sure they will get one decent meal daily. God has been very mindful of us! Friends deserted us but like a might comforter that God is He stood strong for me. Promotions came from every side. God sent angels in human form, God hand picked me to for extar ordinary favours. My love goes to Apostle Busola of Daughters of Destiny. She helped me found whom I am in Christ Jesus. Rev Emaka of Living Word Revival Assembly. Ikoyi. I can't thank him nd his pastorates enough. They helped me heal. My zeal for God and His things consume me and while I was praising Him through my droughts The only way maker I know made rivers for me in d wilderness. I have had nights that I cried myslef to sleep and I still do occasionally but most times now I only cth tears of Joy. God hand of God has done wondrous things for us and I owe Him all d praise. I may not have it all together today but I know I am no where near my past. Time has gone by so fast but I know d future holds better things for us. I look forward to when I turn 70 and people ask how I did it...I will boldly say it was all about Jesus and His unfailing love for me. God has made a table for me in d presences of my enemies. My youth He has renewed like that of an eagle. My mouth He has satisfied with good things. I am complete in Him. Nothing broken and Nothing Missing. I don't know what s future holds for us but I know that His plans for us is of good. And he who has began this wonderful and glorious work in us will bring it to a perfect end. He makes all things beautiful. I want to use this medium to encourage someone today there's NOTHING that our God can't do if only we will hold on to Him. Let ur heart be not trouble. If God can turn things around for this ordinary me, He won't change because of u.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42