The spinning lad

in #nigeria6 years ago

The lad with the spinning head,
I hear your head boils,
Shredding smoke,
Your tongue licks books,
Spitting out chapters.

The lad with the spinning head,
I hear you welcome friends,
Cracking with laughter all day,
You all play away your day.

The lad with the spinning head,
I know you are smart,
Your middays are for research,
Seeking for knowledge,
You learn without much a do.

The lad with the spinning head,
They wonder how you do it,
They draw near to ask,
Yet they speak silence,
You only show them what they want,
Laugh and play,
Only if they knew,
They gamble their time,
Dear spinning lad,
You are nothing but a genius



I am @Illuminatus, I am a Nigerian and I am neither a terrorist, a scammer nor a spammer.


Several thanks to @rok-sivante for his generosity these past months.



Sort:  

Hello I really like your post, hope you keep posting other interesting things.

greetings from me @riziqasshiddiq do not forget to visit my post and leave your upvote and comment

Nice quote bro i love the poem @illuminatus the poem say we should speak for ourselves not for other

I guess the guy with the spinning head is @illuminatus. Keep doing your thing.

I'm @tomfreeman!

This reminds me of a gyys while im in secondary school, he keeps playing rough, but reads all through night

I love this @illuminatus. You have touch my heart. This always happen even in our secondary schood days

And you are the genius
Dope lines, love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51