The Betrayal

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)


Photo Credit

In the deep dark hallow,
I snare in disgust,
As i stare at my reflection,
I watch my unfamiliar self,
How rapid I have transformed.

I remember running for refuge,
I remember the hurt in my waist,
It bleeds,
But not enough to kill,
I recall watching my fellow men defend while I retreat.

I lost in thought,
For I was the brain of the team,
Wisdom was mine,
Strategies for wheeling the battle,
How be it we were double crossed.

I am now a fallen man,
Pained with pain,
I look around me,
Waiting for an explanation,
Something caught my attention,
Major Jojo!!

He smiled painfully,
I could sense a feeling of betrayal,
He couldn't look me in the face,
He muttered 'I am sorry',
Major Jojo was the snitch!


I am @Illuminatus, I am a Nigerian and I am neither a terrorist, a scammer nor a spammer.


Several thanks to @rok-sivante for his generosity these past months.



Sort:  

Your intro after your article is catchy and also funny.

wow...speechless. This is good!

Wow... This is a very nice piece. Keep it up brother.

Congratulations @illuminatus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51