Remembering Father

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)


(acttwomagazine.com)

Swinging on my seat,
Seat made of wood,
I need solitude with the night,
Night so cool,
Breeze so whelming,
The sky shines as the day,
This moment brings back old memories,
One which I could see,
One I feel deep in my veins,
I wish one thing,
To change the past,
Look my father in the face,
With a broad big smile,
And tell him;
I didn't fail them,
That I have accomplished,
That I projected his dreams,
That I wasn't made a laughing stock,
I miss you Father,
I wish you were here to celebrate with me.



Sort:  

Awwnn😧😧
Beautiful poem, a so sorry about your father.
But am so sure, he would be happy that you didnt fail him.

😱..... I'm so sorry about that, death is just one thing we can't write off. Things happen for a reason, and he's proud of you for making it and also projecting his dreams and of course he's there with you celebrating and rejoicing, you just can't see him but you can feel him....

Sorry about your loss boss. It's not okay to go through life without the guiding arms and words of a parent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51