An introduction of myself....

in #nigeria6 years ago

I'm Idy Rufus , a 23 year old Nigerian living in Port Harcourt, River state. I studied Petroleum engineering at the university of Uyo. I’ve been away from “home” for 5 years now.

I work for Strides Energy and maritime limited, which is basically a servicing and maintenance company to Shell Petroleum Development Company (SPDC). The role I play here is a safety officer where I see that all safety rules and precautions are adhere to. I’ve worked with Strides for a year now having done many things across the company.

Aside from Strides, I’m a Graphic designer and also an event planner.
I plan on furthering my educational career for masters in Amerca if I'll be buoyant enough though. This is because i desire to get to the pinnacle of my career.
IMG_6866 copycc.jpg
I love travelling and I do it a lot but I’d say the hardest thing about being a nomad is finding the right life balance for you . Being a nomad isn’t the norm to begin with and there’s tons of people out there spreading information about the best way to live because it has worked for them. In the end, we have to find what works best for ourselves while also being
honest with ourselves in facing challenges and acknowledging when we need help.

If I were to add a question to this thread, it would be:

"What do u find hardest about your lifestyle right now?"

Over to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64